U.S.-U.K.-Japan trio win chemistry Nobel for lithium-ion battery

Goran K Hansson (C), Secretary General of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, and academy members Sara Snogerup Linse (L) and Olof Ramstrِm, announce whe winners of the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry during a news conference at the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm, Sweden, on October 9, 2019. John Goodenough of the US, Britain's Stanley Whittingham and Japan's Akira Yoshino won the 2019 Nobel Chemistry Prize for the development of lithium-ion batteries, the Royal Swedish Academy





Your feedback is important to us!

We invite all our readers to share with us their views and comments about this article.

Disclaimer: Comments submitted by third parties on this site are the sole responsibility of the individual(s) whose content is submitted. The Daily Star accepts no responsibility for the content of comment(s), including, without limitation, any error, omission or inaccuracy therein. Please note that your email address will NOT appear on the site.

Alert: If you are facing problems with posting comments, please note that you must verify your email with Disqus prior to posting a comment. follow this link to make sure your account meets the requirements. (

comments powered by Disqus



Interested in knowing more about this story?

Click here